Pottering

Today I got to potter. It doesn’t happen often so I made the most of it. I repared tubes. I washed bikes. I degreased, cleaned and re-lubed transmissions. I topped up brake fluids. I checked tyre pressures. I checked pad wear.  And at the end I was so pleased with my pottering that I took a photo and did a mini blog update.

All bikes clean and working. No niggles. No doubts at the back of my mind that something is worn or bodged. No squeaks. No rattles. No loose bolts.

Tomorrow I shall take one of my perfectly working and clean bikes up to the mud and lime stone bicycle killing fields of North Yorkshire and do my best not to break it in the name of having fun.

But now, at this moment, all is well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment